Can I eat ghee if I am allergic to milk? Ghee is also referred to as clarified butter. In simple words, dairy butter is simmered until all water is boiled off and milk proteins separate. The high-fat content in ghee gives it long shelf life. It can last long in an airtight container without the need for refrigeration. The answer to your query can I eat ghee if I am allergic to milk, goes in favor of ghee. Ghee is a dairy but does not contain milk solids containing lactose and casein.
What is the difference between lactose intolerance and dairy allergy?
People who are facing moderate, severe, or life-threatening dairy allergies should try to avoid the consumption of ghee. But most people choosing a casein-free and lactose-free diet can have little ghee without any possible health disturbance. But it is recommended to consult a physician before trying dairy food. So what about the question you have in mind, can I eat ghee if I am allergic to milk?
Ghee is becoming a trendy diet ingredient and people are often witnessed asking can I eat ghee if I am allergic to milk? Lactose intolerance is the absence or deficiency of the enzyme lactase in the body, which breaks down lactose. Lactose is the sugar component found in dairy products like milk. Milk allergy on the contrary is caused by an allergic reaction to the protein in milk, which appears from a younger age.
Why is ghee is gaining popularity in the casein-free community?
Milkio’s organic grass-fed ghee is free from preservatives and artificial colors. All one needs to do is heat the butter/cream till milk proteins separate and give us pure clarified fat. The answer to can I eat ghee if I am allergic to milk lies right here, Grass-fed ghee is a powerhouse of nutrients and minerals that give ghee a nutty flavor. Ghee is beneficial in improving digestion and helping you to shed some extra kilos. It does not contain any kind of trans-fatty acids, oxidized cholesterol, and hydrogenated fats.
Can I eat ghee if I am allergic to milk? The answer is yes if you are sure that you are having a lactose and casein free dairy in your diet. Before buying ghee, please don’t forget to check if the ghee is declared lactose and casein free. For example, you may buy Milkio Grass fed ghee from New Zealand, which is an officially declared lactose free product.
Milkio Grass fed ghee products are keto and Plaeo friendly so you can add the ghee in your keto recipes without any worry. It is an all natural product with long shelf-life and nutty aroma that works as a best quality taste enhancer.
About Milkio Grass-fed ghee:
Milkio Grass fed ghee is made in New Zealand offers 100% grass fed goodness to its consumers. It is a USDA-approved dairy product for its 100% purity. Milkio grass fed ghee is all-natural and does not contain artificial color, flavor, and chemical preservatives. It is a butterfly-marked non-GMO certified product (by Non-GMO Project Verified, USA) and an organic certified dairy product by BioGro, New Zealand.
Milkio grass-fed ghee is keto and paleo diet-friendly. The dairy product is cooked from the best butter for ghee making, i.e., grass fed butter. The ghee offers a high smoke point of 485 degrees Fahrenheit, Ghee cooking oil is completely safe for high heat cooking like baking, roasting, etc.