Ghee and Milk Allergy Is a Common Problem

  • August 11, 2021
  • Posted by:admin
  • Category:

Ghee and milk allergy is a tricky topic. Ghee is made of milk but it is a dairy-free product. How is it possible?

Ghee and milk allergy are two commonly associated terms. Although ghee is made of milk fat, but it does not contain lactose and that makes ghee suitable for lactose intolerants and dairy sensitive people.  Let’s discuss in details.

Ghee which is also known as clarified butter is one of the most sought-after dairy products. It is used to increase the taste of different types of dishes as it is very flavourful. Ghee is very healthy for your body as it contains many essential nutrients.

Ghee contains nutrients like monounsaturated omega fatty acids and is even wrapped with the goodness of many vitamins. Ghee even helps to get rid of digestive problems as it is suitable for your gut.

However, what prevents many people from eating ghee is the common notion of ghee and milk allergy. So, let us know everything about ghee and the allergies associated with it.

Does Ghee Contain Milk?

Ghee is made from milk butter or milk fat.  Milk Butter is cooked at a high temperature to obtain ghee. While there are numerous ways to make ghee, the most common is to cook ghee on a stove. And while you make ghee, the milk proteins of butter settle down in the form of ghee.

So, it is wise when people say that ghee also contains a portion of milk in it. However, it is said that people with milk allergies can sometimes eat ghee in moderation. So, here is a little guide about ghee and milk allergy.


Ghee And Milk Allergy- Decoded

Many people across the world with dairy intolerance often remain confused about the consumption of ghee. While it’s proven that ghee contains milk, it mostly depends if your body can digest ghee without showing any allergies.

Ghee and milk allergy problem largely depends on your sensitivity to milk. Suppose your body has a high intolerance to milk. In that case, we recommend you add ghee to your diet only after consulting your doctor.

Grass fed ghee may contain negligible trace of lactose and casein, hence ghee does not trigger dairy allergy in general.  

If you have severe dairy allergy, it may worsen, it’s better to seek the advice of your doctor.

summing up

On the other hand, there is a group of people who, despite the milk allergy, can tolerate ghee in their diet. So, it will not be justified to say that ghee can cause milk allergies unless you taste it.

To know about your reaction to ghee, it’s always better to consult your doctor and check how your body reacts to this milk product. Ghee is generally lactose and casein free, hence it is called dairy-risk free dairy. Therefore ghee and milk allergy are generally not related to each other. 

For severe dairy allergic people, cultured ghee is a soothing option. Cultured ghee contains lactic acid, and lactic acid is absolutely stomach-friendly. If you add lactic acid in your diet, you can stay safe from dairy allergy.

About Milkio Grass-fed ghee

Try Milkio grass-fed ghee, which is prepared in New Zealand from local and imported ingredients. Milkio grass-fed ghee is all-natural and does not contain artificial color, flavor, and chemical preservatives.

Milkio grass-fed ghee products are verified as non-GMO. Milkio Foods, the leading grass-fed ghee manufacturer and exporter, produces them. The ghee is all-natural and offers an intense nutty feel-good aroma, rich, creamy texture, and additive-free quality, making it a superfood for the kitchen.

Milkio Ghee is gluten, lactose, casein, carb, sugar, and chemical-free product safe for consuming lactose intolerants and casein sensitives. It is keto and paleo diet-friendly.  Milkio ghee products do not contain artificial color, flavor, or preservatives.

Milkio ghee offers a high smoke point. It is shelf-stable dairy oil you can store in the kitchen at room temperature for up to 18 months from the manufacturing date. To buy Milkio ghee, you may order at the Milkio website. 

If You Wish to partner with us to Import/Buy/Distribute/Trade Our Milkio Ghee products, or for developing Private label ghee products, or contract ghee manufacturing support, Please Feel Free To Contact Us Via Our Email, We Will Be In Touch With You Within the next 48 Hrs.

Read More:-

Our Feed:

This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: No feed with the ID 2 found.

Please go to the Instagram Feed settings page to create a feed.

Follow Us at FaceBook

Cover for Milkio


Welcome to Milkio Foods New Zealand

1 day ago

Let's delve deep into the extraordinary world of Sheep Ghee benefits! From radiant skin to robust immunity, discover the magic within by adding sheep ghee to your diet. Elevate your well-being now – embrace Sheep Ghee benefits from Milkio's blog here👉https://milkio.co.nz/sheep-ghee-benefits/
#Ghee #clarifiedbutter #nutrition #sheepghee #gheebutter #clarifiedbutter #HealthyGhee #CookingWithGhee #gheebenefits #dairy #grassfed #organicghee #pure #healthylifestyle #gheebutter #delicious #ConsciousBuying #dairyproducts #yummy #foodstagram #tasty #ketolife #paleo
... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

2 days ago

Unlocking the Spread Secrets with ghee compared to butter info. Delve into a flavorful showdown, discovering which golden delight reigns supreme in taste, health, and culinary versatility. Let's butter up the debate! Tap the link for more information: milkio.co.nz/ghee-compared-to-butter/
#Ghee #butter #clarifiedbutter #pureghee #gheemaking #grassfedghee #organicghee #pure #health #Wellness #food #cooking #gheebutter #gheebenefits #GheeRecipes #keto #paleo #ketodiet #ketorecipes #lifestyle #healthy #Wellness #fitness
... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

3 days ago

Discover a flavorful twist! Dive into our latest blog on ghee as a Coconut Oil Substitute with the luscious richness of grass-fed ghee. Elevate your recipes and tantalize your taste buds now! Read Now: milkio.co.nz/coconut-oil-substitute/
#Ghee #clarifiedbutter #gheebutter #HealthyFats #omega #nutrition #dairy #grassfedghee #coconutoil #organicghee #pure #health #Wellness #food #cooking #allnatural #NZMade #certified #authentic #keto #paleo #ketodiet #ketopaleolifestyle #healthy #fitnesstips
... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

4 days ago

Understanding grass-fed cow ghee is interesting enough and it will clarify the reasons behind buying the ghee of grass-fed quality for your use. Read the blog to get the latest information about grass-fed ghee, its benefits, and unique features: milkio.co.nz/understanding-grass-fed-cow-ghee/
#grassfedghee #organicghee #grassfedgoodness #pure #health #Wellness #food #cooking #gheebutter #gheebenefits #GheeRecipes #keto #paleo #ketodiet #ketorecipes #lifestyle #healthy #Wellness #fitness #certified #authentic #NZMade #healthylivingtips #eatclean #eathealthy #CookingWisdom
... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

Scroll, Like, Repeat. Explore!