Is ghee unrefined dairy oil? The answer is no. Ghee is cooked from milk butter, and it is called clarified butter. When we call ghee clarified butter, we mean that ghee is a simple butter that does not contain any nasties.
The slow cooking process of ghee is the show stopper in the ghee-making process. In this slow cooking process, milk butter gets melted and starts boiling. In the course of boiling, the milk solid part of the milk butter gets removed, and the water content gets evaporated chiefly. Ultimately the pure butterfat remains present in the crockpot. Now, if you are wondering about is ghee unrefined, the process explains the answer.
Is ghee unrefined like virgin olive oil or coconut oil? The yea is no. Ghee is not an herbal oil. It is made from animal milk, like cow milk is cooked from cow milk fat.
Due to the slow cooking process, milk butter gets filtered like it becomes free from lactose, casein, milk sugar, etc. The impurities in the butter that may cause dairy allergy gets removed while ghee is prepared. So, if we follow ghee making, it is a refined process of separating butterfat from impurities, making ghee a refined dairy oil.
So, the answer to the question is refined ghee stands yes. Ghee is refined dairy oil that is lactose, casein, and gluten-free. This refined dairy oil offers some obvious health benefits for ghee consumers.
Is ghee unrefined? Now you have got the answer. Ghee is never unrefined as it is the simple version of milk butter. To get the best ghee benefits, you need to use grass-fed quality ghee for your use. For example, you may use Milkio Grass-fed ghee, made with the finest raw ingredients and a clean green pollution-free place with an ethical dairy farming process.
Milkio grass-fed ghee is a pure New Zealand product with care and the best dairy expertise. The ghee is keto and Paleo diet-friendly, which means you can use the ghee for all keto and paleo recipe making. It is excellently shelf-friendly: you can use the ghee up to 18 months from the manufacturing date in the kitchen.
Milkio ghee is Halal and kosher approved and a non-GMO product. Milkio grass-fed ghee products are lactose, casein, and gluten-free. It is an all-natural cooking oil without harmful additives like artificial flavor, color, and chemical preservatives.
Milkio grass-fed ghee is a vegetarian product. It is safe for lactose intolerant diets because of its safe content. It offers a high smoking point of 485 degrees F, making it safe for high-temperature cooking. The ghee offers a nutty aroma, refreshing, and promoter of a feel-good mood.
If you want to buy Milkio grass-fed ghee products, you may order at Milkio E-commerce.