Ghee or vegan oil: Which is the better diet option? While ghee has been used in Indian food for thousands of years, it has only recently become popular. You’ve either seen it on restaurant menus, advertised as a healthy source of butter, or you recognize it as a staple of the paleo diet.
While it looks like butter and is made from oil, ghee is called paleo since the finished product does not contain milk solids. So while paleo diet followers can’t consume dairy products, they’re allowed to have ghee. Understandably, this creates a lot of uncertainty for someone who can’t get milk or practices a vegan diet, which begs the question, ghee or vegan substitute for butter?
Ghee has much less water than butter and zeroes protein, starch, sugar, or calcium. Butter has a marginally higher degree of all these things—though, they’re relatively similar.
Is ghee considered vegan?
The short answer is, that ghee is not known to be vegan. Ghee is a kind of clarified butter produced by simmering butter until it is divided into liquid and concrete types. Since the milk solids have been skimmed from the surface and the water has been made to evaporate, you’re left with the ghee. Although it is up to you what you like better, ghee or vegan butter?
Vegan ghee-Myth or reality?
Vegan desi ghee can sound like a modern invention, but ghee cannot be vegan. A vegan lifestyle does not approve of products made from animals, and they prefer cruelty-less, 100% vegetarian products for their foods. Ghee is made of animal milk, but no cruel process gets involved in the milk collection process. Ghee-making is not involved with animal harm of slaughter. Hence ghee or vegan lifestyle is not contradictory to each other.
Ghee is a 100% vegetarian product that can offer nutritional support to develop wellness. Alternatively, vegetable ghee is a vegetarian product, and according to the vegan lifestyle, it fulfills the criteria of a vegan product.
But compared to ghee, vegetable oil is a nutrition-compromised product containing hydrogenated oil and harmful transfats. The conflict between ghee or vegan oil gets solved here in favor of ghee.
Why do we need vegan options?
Any vegans have philosophical/ethical arguments for going vegan. In short, these vegans don’t consume meat and don’t want livestock or animals to be affected, which makes a few exceptions to the concept of veganism. It is appropriate if the substance is offered or exchanged out of the animal’s free will. There is always a choice between ghee or vegan oil, but ghee is better.
Ghee is healthier: it contains better nutrients like healthy fatty acids and fat-soluble vitamins.
About Milkio Grass fed ghee
Try Milkio grass-fed ghee, which is prepared in New Zealand from local and imported ingredients. Milkio grass-fed ghee is all-natural and does not contain artificial color, flavor, and chemical preservatives.
Milkio grass-fed ghee products are verified as non-GMO. Milkio Foods, the leading grass-fed ghee manufacturer and exporter, produces them. The ghee is all-natural and offers an intense nutty feel-good aroma, rich, creamy texture, and additive-free quality, making it a superfood for the kitchen.
Milkio Ghee is gluten, lactose, casein, carb, sugar, and chemical-free product safe for consuming lactose intolerants and casein sensitives. It is keto and paleo diet-friendly. Milkio ghee products do not contain artificial color, flavor, or preservatives.
Milkio ghee offers a high smoke point. It is shelf-stable dairy oil you can store in the kitchen at room temperature for up to 18 months from the manufacturing date. To buy Milkio ghee, you may order at the Milkio website.
If You Wish to partner with us to Import/Buy/Distribute/Trade Our Milkio Ghee products, or for developing Private label ghee products, or contract ghee manufacturing support, Please Feel Free To Contact Us Via Our Email, We Will Be In Touch With You Within the next 48 Hrs.