The Paleo diet is a wholesome pack of meats, fishes, nuts, eggs, etc. While you are on a Paleo diet, it becomes a famous question, is butter allowed on paleo diet? To explore the answer to this question, follow this article to the end.
Is butter allowed on Paleo diet? Butter contains milk solids that are rich in lactose and casein. Butter contains milk solids and bad cholesterol, which are responsible for causing many allergies and heart diseases. So if your goal is to reduce weight and get in good body shape, then butter is perhaps not the right choice. So if you are on a Paleo diet, it’s is best to avoid butter, specifically if you are intolerant to dairy products.
Is ghee a good substitute for butter on a Paleo diet?
Ghee or clarified butter is made after separating the milk solids from butter, making it a better alternative for allergies to lactose and casein as the milk solids contain the lactose and casein parts. Ghee for the Paleo diet benefits you in many more ways when you strictly follow Paleo rules. Apart from that, it’s a good source of multiple vitamins essential for maintaining good health. Ghee also accelerates good metabolism. Here are few ways how ghee can help you in the Paleo diet.
The Heart Health– Studies have shown reports on heart health benefits after consuming a ghee diet on Paleo. Issues most related to diabetes complications. The studies conducted to show improved cholesterol levels by slightly lowering LDL, triglycerides, and increased HDL compared to a regular diet after adding ghee.
Lactose casein-free –Ghee is free from lactose and casein. That is the reason why it is a perfect fit for all people allergic to dairy products.
Rich in vitamins – Ghee supports your body with essential vitamins and amino acids. It contains vitamin A, vitamin D, and vitamin k. It also comprises significant amino acids and CLA, which reduces heart risks and inflammation in the body.
So now you know is butter allowed on Paleo diet or not. However, towards the end, ghee is the only and the best substitute you can ever have when you are on a Paleo diet.