Is butter considered dairy? The answer is of course, yes, butter is a dairy product because it is made of milk. But besides milk butter, there is another variety of butter, which is milk made but it is not as perishable as milk butter. It is clarified butter, which is also known as ghee. Although butter, it is better butter.
The question “is butter considered dairy” is somehow related to clarified butter making. Clarified butter is simplified ghee butter, which contains only butterfat. Milk butter is boiled in a slow cooking process. The process eliminates milk solids like lactose and casein and keeps butterfat isolated from the milk butter.
It is butter derived from milk butter, but it is a simplified butter. It is a dairy product but safe for use in the diet for people of all ages.
As butter is milk-made, it is obviously a dairy product. It contains traces of lactose and casein; hence it may not act as a safe food for dairy-sensitive people.
Clarified butter or ghee is made of milk butter. The slow-making process eliminates lactose, cases, and milk solids and makes it free from dairy elements that act as the trigger of dairy. Ghee is free from dairy allergy and that makes it safe for the diet of lactose intolerants. It is called a risk-free dairy. Despite being a dairy product, it is safe for dairy sensitives because of its lactose and casein-free content.
Although ghee and butter are milk products, there are fundamental differences between the two. Butter contains milk solids but ghee does not.
Butter offers a high smoke point but ghee offers a higher smoke point. In high-temperature cooking, ghee is a better choice than butter.
Although ghee is a dairy, it is a shelf-stable butter that you can store at room temperature.
If you wonder is butter considered dairy, the answer is obviously yes. But all butter is not the same kind of dairy. For instance, butter and clarified butter are different. Butter contains traces of lactose and casein whereas clarified butter does not contain lactose and casein due to its clarification process.
No matter if you are lactose intolerant or not! You may use ghee in your diet without any worry of dairy sensitivity. Always use grass-fed ghee in the diet preferably from a clean green place like New Zealand. Grass-fed ghee products are more nutrition-rich than non-grass-fed ghee varieties. Is butter considered dairy? yes, all kinds of butter are dairy but clarified butter ghee is the safest dairy for your diet.
Try Milkio grass-fed ghee in your diet. It is a pure New Zealand product. All Milkio ghee products are non-GMO verified and natural, which means they don’t have artificial color, flavor, and chemical preservatives in them. Is butter considered dairy? Yes, both butter and clarified butter are dairies but clarified butter is a better butter in all ways.
Despite being butter, ghee clarified butter offers an excellent shelf-life. However, only grass-fed ghee can offer you this storage friendliness. Milkio grass-fed ghee butter will offer you up to an 18-month shelf-life, provided you calculate the span from the date of manufacturing. You can store Milkio ghee products in your kitchen without any refrigeration support.
The ghee is lactose, lactose, casein, and gluten-free. It is a verified non-GMO product, which is naturally pure and completely unadulterated. If you want to buy Milkio ghee products online, you can buy them by placing your order at Milkio E-commerce.